Term Dates

For our School's Term and Holiday dates for 2018 - 2019, click here or see below.

In addition, please see dates below of early closing times for the Autumn Term 2018:

2.30pm finish on Friday 28th September 2018, Friday 5th October 2018, Friday 12th October 2018 and Friday 19th October 2018

1.00pm finish on the following dates:
- Tuesday 18th October 2018 - Erev Yom Kippur
- All Fridays in November 2018 - 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd, 30th
- All Fridays in December 2018 - 7th, 14th, 21st (End of Term)

AUTUMN TERM 2018:

TUESDAY 4TH SEPTEMBER – FRIDAY 21ST DECEMBER

STAFF INSET DAY:

Monday 3rd September (NO PUPILS IN SCHOOL)

Term begins:

Tuesday 4th September

Rosh Hashanah:

Monday 10th & Tuesday 11th September (School closed)

Erev Yom Kippur:

Tuesday 18th September (School finishes at 1.00pm)

Yom Kippur:

Wednesday 19th September (School closed)

Succot:

 

 

Shemini Atzeret/

Simchat Torah:

Half Term:

 

Monday 24th and Tuesday 25th September (School closed)

 

 

Monday 1st and Tuesday 2nd October (School closed)

 

Monday 22nd to Friday 26th October (inclusive - School closed)

End of Term:

Friday 21st December (School finishes at 1.00pm)

(67 Teaching Days)

SPRING TERM 2019:

TUESDAY 8TH JANUARY – TUESDAY 16TH APRIL

STAFF INSET DAY:

Monday 7th January (NO PUPILS IN SCHOOL)

Term begins:

Tuesday 8th January

Half Term:

Purim:

Monday 18th to  Friday 22nd February  (inclusive - School closed)

Thursday 21st March

End of Term:

Tuesday 16th April (School finishes at 1.00pm)

 

(66 Teaching Days)

SUMMER TERM 2019:

MONDAY 29TH APRIL – THURSDAY 25TH JULY

Term begins:

Monday 29th April

BANK HOLIDAY:

Monday 6th May (School closed)

Half Term:

Erev Shavuot/Shabbat:

Shavuot (2nd day):

 

Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May (inclusive - school closed) (including Monday 27th May, Bank Holiday)

Friday 7th June (School finishes at 1pm)

Monday 10th June (School closed) (First day Shavuot Sunday 9th June) closed)

 End of Term:

Thursday 25th July (School finishes at 1pm)

 

STAFF INSET DAY:

 

Friday 26th July (NO PUPILS IN SCHOOL)

 

(57 Teaching Days)
(Total 190 teaching days)

IN ADDITION, TWILIGHT INSET SESSIONS FOR TEACHING STAFF

The School Day 

Nursery class:

 8.50 a.m. – 12.45 p.m. with optional extended provision (doors open 8.35)

Reception class:

 8.50 a.m. – 3.30 p.m. (doors open 8.35)

School Infants (KS1):

 8.50 a.m. – 3.40 p.m. (doors open 8.30)

Juniors (KS2):

 8.50 a.m. – 3.45 p.m. (doors open 8.30)

EARLY CLOSING WINTER FRIDAYS – details on school calendar

Purim – Thursday 21st March 2018 (School finishes at 1.00pm)

Pesach – Saturday 20th April to Saturday 27th April 2019 (inclusive - School closed)

 

For term dates for 2019-2020, please click here